Connected by Electric Marathon

We have been on the road already since 2011 and driven at that time tens of thousands of kilometers on electricity only. As our one goal is also to connect different countries and activities in different countries, we have also made a lot of connections during that time and distance. Hereby are some of the people we have connected by our Rally!

President of Latvia (since 2015) Raimonds Vējonis;

President of Slovenia (2007-2012) Danilo Turk;

Prime Minister of Italy (1996–1998 and 2006–2008) Romano Prodi;

Vice-Chancellor of Germany (1998–2005) Joschka Fischer;

Prime Minister of Belgium (1999-2008) Guy Verhofstandt;

Director of the CIA’s Counterterrorist Center (1999-2002) and Ambassador at Large for Counterterrorism Joseph Cofer Black;

U.S. Senator for Louisiana Mary Landrieu;

U.S. State Department’s Special Envoy and Coordinator for International Energy Affairs David L. Goldwyn;

European Commissioner for Energy and Development (2004-2014) Andris Piebalgs;

Prime Minister of Denmark (2001 – 2009) and NATO Secretary-General (2009 – 2014) Anders Fogh Rasmussen;

President of Poland (1995 – 2005) Aleksander Kwasniewski;

Chancellor of Austria (2007 – 2008) Alfred Gusenbauer;

President of Bulgaria (1997 – 2002) Petar Stoyanov;

Director of the Atlantic Council’s Dinu Patriciu;

Eurasia Center Ambassador John E. Herbst;

Prime Minister of Estonia (since 2016) Jüri Ratas;

Founding Chairman of the Atlantic Council’s Global Energy Center Ambassador Dick Morningstar;

Director-General for Mobility and Transport in European Commission (since 2015) Henrik Hololei;

Estonian-American conductor and pianist Kristjan Järvi – one of the canniest, and most innovative, programmers on the classical scene;

Three-time world heavyweight champion, the second-longest-reigning WBC heavyweight champion of all time Vladimir Klitschko;

Five-time Olympic champion in synchronized swimming Natalia Ishchenko – the Deputy Chairman of the Kaliningrad Region Government and the Minister of Sport of the Kaliningrad Region;

Formula One World Champion in 2016 Nico Rosberg;

Six consecutive IAAF World Championships winner Sergey Bubka – an Olympic gold medal and the world record for men’s pole vault 35 times. Sergey has also beaten his own record 14 times;

World Rally Championship driver Ari Vatanen – the World Rally Championship drivers’ title in 1981 and the Paris Dakar Rally four times. Since 2013 Vatanen has been the President of the Estonian Autosport Union.